Unit Management - The Scout Shop
Unit Management

Unit Management

In order to obtain the Venturer Award, a Venturer must participate in seven activities across four different areas.  The four areas are Leadership Development, Outdoor Activities, Personal Growth and Community Involvement.  The five compulsory activities are: Initiative, Environment, Unit Management, Ideals and First Aid.  The remaining two activities that must be completed are the Venturer's choice. 

The Unit Management Badge is a compulsory badge and is awarded on completion of the badge requirements as described in the Venturer Record Book.

How is it worn?

On the right sleeve, below the District Badge or Tape.


This is the old award scheme badge for the new badge click here